Menu Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Kitty!

Sign My Guestbook!

2004-12-27 - 6:58 p.m. there's a starman

Christmas was quite pleasant, or hectic, whichever you prefer.
We made tons of food and there were tons of people over (though one that was not over that I wish was) and there were tons of gifts.
I got scarves, shoes, a hat/gloves/shoulder thing set, blankets, stuffies, a little backpack, all kinds of stuff, a wind up totoro... yeah. And we had ham and cornish hen and about a million other dishes and 12 people eating dinner. We watched Rudolph the red nosed reindeer too. Grandma and mom spent the night. I had to sleep on the loft bed cause grandma had my bed and mom had the couch. The loft bed was comfy tho and Bart kept me company. So that was christmas.

I've been freaking out about something lately but I'm not so much anymore. It's nice to feel less anxious about it but of course I have other stuff to be anxious about.

I'm dumb and erased Nicks music on my ipod... oops. I think I may attack him and get it back tho. I can only upload music on the one computer in the house with firewire which is in the basement... I hope to get a cord with both firewire and usb so that I can plug it into the wall and my computer so I can upload stuff not in the basement and not have the battery die like it does when its uploading stuff and not plugged into the wall. iPod iPod... it is a really fun toy. :)

I've been waiting patiently since last friday for it to be tomorrow...

Hmm 3 parties here in one month, two are over one to go. (Hey, come to my house in Hayward for new years eve, k!)

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-24 - 10:14 p.m. Fuggy Pidding

Merry Christmas everyone!

I'm excited for tomorrow.

Tonight we watched the online yule log on wb11 in New York. You should check it out if you wanna watch a yule log on the computer. There are also some really weird cartoons on there, and it plays christmas music. It's pretty cool.

Oh! Christmas tree!

I should make a really amusing christmas album hahahaha. Prolly won't actually.

My favorite christmas songs are punk rock... yay.

I got an ipod for christmas. I don't have a usb cable for it yet but there is one computer that I can use that has firewire so if I really want to I can use that to put the stuff thats already on it (it's Nicks old one) on the audio drive and choose the music I want to put back on... whee. But for now there's a pretty good selection of music on there. I really wanna use it but my computer is right here. It's scratched up so mb get some scratch remover stuff. Also mb get the italk thing and record stuff easily on de ipod. Music for me. Everywhere I go.

Tomorrow is going to be nice.

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-22 - 11:31 p.m. daze and we're dancing

Piano prowess... yeah.

Uhm today I went to my last final! It was for theatre! It was from 2-5:30! It was really long! It was fun! I did well on it. I didn't forget my lines and stuff... yay. It was interesting to see who did really well that I didn't think would do so well. Some people didn't show much before but really opened up on this project. There were some really good actors in that class. It was fun even though it was long though. By far it was the best day of theatre class.

I am excited about christmas but I think I will be doing a lot of housecleaning at the last minute. I want to get some stocking stuffers...

I am excited about tomorrow. Going to San Jo to hang out with my friends at Christmas in the park and eatin some foods and some bowling. Gonna go to the pharmacy and get an inhaler. Yay for breathing. I got some over the counter pills that kinda make me jittery but it says it does it on the package... and it makes me able to breathe somewhat. Hopefully we'll be able to stop by and see my parents and kitties or mb big brother or something...

I saw Jarrod from my english class at marie calenders cause he works there. And he was like I'll just write down Debbie because that's the only name I know... heheh. I know people. I had yummy turkey and our waiter was really really friendly and nice.

It has taken me a long time to write this... I will stop now.

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-19 - 12:27 p.m. Sing a christmas carol like the children doooo

So on friday we went and kind of helped Todd paint his house... except we didn't get started early enough and we went to Smokey Joes Cafe first, (which was really yummy) and then to Wal-Mart at which people are stupid so buying paint took a long time. Then we actually went and painted a little. We got pretty tired pretty quickly so we decided to go out to dinner. We went to Buca-di-Beppo. We got spaghetti and chicken and pizza and mashed potatoes and spumoni. YUM. When we got home we watched "scrooge" HAHAHA.... "I hate people".... "haaaa...penis is whatever you want it to be" etc...

Yesterday was really fun, despite having things not go exastly as planned. I went to the council meeting at Erics house and it was pretty good. Everyone got super cool gifts from Alana And James who just got back from india. Jo brought tons of food for snacking (I kinda wish it was less junk food tho) we talked about stuff but we got started late and I had to leave early in order to get to other stuff on time. So I left and we went home and got ready for the Gaskell ball. I put on makeup and did my hair and put on my dress and shoes etc...the funny thing was that we were all wearing black or red and black so we all matched, then we went. We decided we would go to the dance class which was in the afternoon... we were a little overdressed, but whatever. So anyway... some of the dances were pretty easy. Some were a bit harder. And it was tiring. We know some dances now but we might need some practice before we go to a ball... we went to Fondue Freds and didn't go back to the ball... anyway we got really tasty fondue and they served everyone wine (buahaha...) we went back home and I had a few more to drink and we played the dvd game scene it or whatever. I slept in till noon...

Chuck and Rachel got tons of stuff for christmas. We are gonna go to costco in sf to get star trek...

I need a new inhaler but I don't know how I'm going to get it...

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-16 - 9:55 p.m. If you don't know me by now!

So when I was at Stoneridge I happened to bop into hot topic (and I quickly left) but while I was there I saw this...

Sooooo ripping off of Jason Webly

Either that or it just happens to be really similar... :P I wonder what Jason thinks of it...

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-15 - 10:54 p.m. Hrm...

So in avoiding studying I am trying to figure out stuff for the Gaskell Ball because I'm a dork and I want to look pretty...

So I have a dress, (maroon and black) stockings, (black with a seam!) makeup, (w/ strategically chosen mauve and wine shades) and my choice of one of 3 different pairs of black heels. Now, what I don't have is a hairdo... I'n thinking updo but what? My hair is kinda long but not really long... if you have any ideas tell me.

The thing is that there's a council meeting on saturday. The dancey thing has a class before it but I'll probably miss it, but everyone else is going to it so I guess I can just ask people how to do the dances. Well anyway the two kind of intersect and the dance starts at 8 but the class in the afternoon and the meeting I have to go to also in the afternoon and in San Francisco prolly and the ball in Oakland... so basically... yeah really crazy. But I'll make it if I must. Maybe I can ask someone at the meeting if they wanna do my hair... hehe... I will of course be paying lots of attention at this important meeting while also looking foreward to dancing... or falling while attempting to dance.

I am a little sick and my nose is being stuffy... yarrrrr. But only on one side, and it's kind of runny too.

I have a final tomorrow... yarrrrr. Psychology = blah. I'll do fine mb I'll study a little sometime...

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-13 - 8:45 p.m. Shopping...

So I was going to study for government today... but I haven't even done any studying today at all...

I went to school and practiced my scene that I know most of my lines but I still need to study them more.

I went to the mall after that. I spent a lot of time at the mall trying to decide what to get people. In my shopping all day I bought 3 gifts. And I even managed to avoid getting stuff for myself... The gifts are obviously for the 3 people I am closest to (or at least the 3 people I see the most haha)

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-13 - 8:44 a.m. feliz navidad

Saturday... I really didn't do anything. I guess I could have but I didn't feel like it. So I stayed in my room... all day. I was very moody and grumpy and blah. It's okay now though. Mostly.

Yesterday was pretty fun. I hung out with RAchel, Chuck, and Loki. So we were driving and we randomly saw Bug and Rob on the street. We spent the day in San Francisco. We went to golden gate park and played disc golf. Then we went to the japanese tea garden and drank tea. And we walked around and looked at it and it was pretty and nice. Then we went to the main playground. Where we were somewhat discouraged by the "no adults unless accompanied by children" signs. But we played anyway and no one seemed to mind all that much. We almost went on the carousel but we didn't. Then we headed over to the haight to do some shopping. I didn't really get anything for anyone but myself. I almost got me a guitar slide, but then I didn't. And we asked if they had viola shoulder rests and they didn't and so I didn't get those even though I would have... I need at least a new a string, but maybe I should get a new set of strings... I got a belt that I've wanted for a long time. It's studded with 3 rows of cone studs... yeah I like it. Well I happened to be texting Kurt and found out that he was having a concert in the city, so I was like "can I come?" Because I wanted to see him play piano cause he's pretty good at it... so we met in the Haight and he stole me away... So I missed dinner with everyone but it was worth it I think. It was a pretty good recital minus the out of tune and time violins... : Kurt was good though, and one of the peices he played was expecially good. His mom was there too so we all decided to go eat cause uhm hunger... so we walked and like everything was closed but we found a mexican place that looked like it might not be that good... but it was actually really good. I got a chicken super burrito and it was one of the best ones I've ever had (except like La Tapatia in south city...) I was really hungry though so I finished it all AND faster than Kurt finished his...and he usually finishes my leftovers... oh yeah and this guy started playing guitar and singing in the restaurant and it was kinda cool... thennn I went home. And I slept. But I woke up at 3 am and got a glass of water.

I am supposed to meet my scene partner at school today but I really don't want to... but I don't know if I know where her phone number is... I don't want to take the bus to school either.

I have a government test tomorrow. I need to study really bad. I want to sleep more.

Life is really weird and funny and I don't get it. And my cat is annoying.

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-11 - 7:49 p.m. partay

I had a birthday party. People came. Some slept over. Got gifts. Ate cake. Watched movies. Etc.

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-10 - 8:03 a.m. Bday

It's my birthday.
I stayed up till 12 so I could meet my birthday when it began.
I am kinda tired but I don't know how much more I can sleep.
Kevin called at like 07:30 to wish me a happy birthday... how sweet... kind of...
Sooo I'm 19.
I can't wait till people get here.
I need to do some more house cleaning even tho I did a lot last night I still have more... YAY

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-07 - 11:20 a.m. yahhh

I turned in my paper.
I took my test that had stuff I had no idea what the answers were because they weren't in the notes and I didn't read the book. I think I did better than I would have had I not studied at all though. So that is kind of good.
The end of the semester is rapidly approaching.
Then it will be break time and very happy happy. Or if nothing else it will be lazy lazy.
I hope to actually do things over the break. Mb go to the city or something. Or... dance... and celebrate holidays.
I have done no shopping. I don't know what to buy. Maybe I should just order things online... I'd have to go to the bank today and order things asap though for them to arrive in time.
My ATB test results haven't come in yet. I should probably go to the testing center and ask about it. They were supposed to come awhile ago and they have yet to arrive... I turned in a form to the financial aid office though that I needed to but it doesn't matter unless I have the ATB results. YARRGH. I lose because I have no diploma.
I am in the other side of the computer lab. I usually go to one side but now I am on the other side and it's weird. I am a creature of habit most of the time. I do stuff all the same. I even sit in the same place on the bus when I go home every time. At a bunch of restaraunts I always eat the same exact thing every time. I'm not afraid of change though, it's just easier that way.
I really need to clean my room. It's becoming a disaster area. Mostly because of clothing. I think I need to get some boxes out of my closet and get a whole lot of hangers or put in some more shelves or something because I have a lot of clothes... they are taking over my room. This also means doing a lot of laundry. I'd also like to clean out the junk under my bed. I'd also like to get some stands to put my instrunments on. I have like 50 instrunments and they just are kind of jumbled... or else they could hide under the bed if it were clean under there. It would be nice to have at least one guitar out on a stand though.
Speaking of that I really want to get a new string and shoulder rest for my viola. Then maybe I'll play it sometimes. It might be cool to get lessons... for either guitar or viola... but I don't have any money and I don't know if I have the time either. I can practice on my own if I feel the need to practice.
I'm a little less freaked out than I was before, but I hope doing poorly on a paper won't hurt my grade too much.
3 days... :P
^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-06 - 8:57 p.m. pro-crass-tin-nation

I feel good. Minus the whole needing to finish writing a research paper tonight... Let's see it's 8:43... a couple hours later I could have a paper... ya think so?

I studied some for my test in government. I typed up the notes and hopefully I got something out of typing them up. I might go over them a couple of times just to make sure that I have it down. Maybe I'll get an a... or a b? Ugh.

I just got this feeling that I really wanted to listen to Ben Folds Five... so I got out my cd (cd what is this cd thing?) and I'm putting it on the computer... and listening to whatever and amen right now!

Lunch date for tomorrow. I'm looking forward to it.

I'm still procrastinating on my paper. But I'll do it once I start it.

I'm writing a short story. Just for fun. It's mostly done. I just need to do a little editing and it'll be done. I'll probably post it on here. I am meaning to write some more too... I gotta squish it into my days though, which mostly consist of not doing homework... or mb cuddles... or cleaning. I want to write and make some recordings of songs.

4 days... ;)

^_^

0 Have Spoken

2004-12-05 - 11:00 p.m. Update

This weekend has seemed longer than it actually is for some reason. I'm feeling really happy about some things and uneasy about other things right now. I'd like to go into more detail... but I can't really, it's not really stuff to share with the world.

Friday I ate ethiopian food and went and saw Forum at Lincoln which was pretty cool. Forum is a really funny show and it was a pretty good production. I miss San Jose. Long drives there suck. Had pie at Nations afterward. Yum... I needed help finishing it though.

Went to costco and then later to the mall. Meant to buy christmas gifts and then had no idea what to buy for people. Everything I'm thinking of I don't know where to buy other than online... that would mean depositing money in the bank so I can buy stuff with my check card. And ordering stuff quickly because uhm... xmas = soon. Maybe I'll just buy stuff to make things for people. I don't know. I like the idea of making things more than buying things... unless they are well thought out things that are bought... making things are a bit more generalized I think... if that makes any sense. Theres only so many things one can make and there is an infinite amount of things someone could buy. Maybe I'm wrong though.

Tomorrow will be equal to writing a paper. I've been doing a good job of relaxing this weekend and now I gotta get stressed and write a paper. Yay!

It's almost my birthday. Yay. I can't wait to see people.

^_^

0 Have Spoken

last month - next month

Menubar about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!